Corporate Social Responsibility

Edita’s people are its most valuable asset, and the company strives to acknowledge this by offering a safe and rewarding employee experience. Edita supports its employees’ professional growth by regularly providing a variety of trainings and learning opportunities.

Sales workshops are consistently delivered to the team, each to improve a different set of skills. After conducting assessments in early 2018, the academy invited Beacon Training UK to conduct Middle Management Sales trainings in April and December 2018, with focus on improving people management skills and operational efficiency frameworks.

Edita is the first company in Egypt to realize the potential of perfecting an effective industrial culture, particularly through using Franklin Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People framework As a result, and in cooperation with FC Egypt, an industrial version of the framework was delivered in 2018 to 785 Edita workers, across 1,570 training days. The training boosted employee efficiency at the workplace, and encouraged critical thinking, task-orientation and proactivity.

United Nations Global Compact

Joining the UN Global Compact (UNGC) has provided Edita with an excellent opportunity to assess its current sustainability practices, identify strengths, and select areas on which to focus developmental efforts. The UNGC encourages corporations and relevant stakeholders to adopt improved more sustainable business and environmental practices and in turn, benefit their communities while maintaining desired operational levels. Edita finalized a sustainability framework aligned with the UNGC’s principles and the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), specifically choosing six goals that align with its mission as a major industrial snack foods company and a socially responsible entity.

Health, Safety & Environment

Edita puts its employees’ well-being at the forefront of its operations. Through establishing the Safety, Health and Environment (SHE) department, the company has successfully set rules and protocols that guarantee a safer work environment, and now incorporates the rigorous SHE policies into all standard procedures across its operations.

Edita also set out to receive top available international certifications in health and safety, and as of 2018 all of the company’s production facilities have received the Occupational Health and Safety Management System certification (OSAS 18001) and the Quality Management System certification (ISO 9001), proving adherence to international standards for health and safety and paving the road for a safer, more employee-conscious work environment.

Environment

Edita recognizes that to truly serve its customers and support Egypt’s economic growth, the company must structure its business in a way that reduces its ecological footprint and actively promotes environmental preservation. On the most basic level, Edita preserves the quality of people’s environment by locating all plants in industrial zones far from residential communities. The company’s rigorous Safety, Health, and Environmental (SHE) policies and newly implemented Edita Risk and Environmental Management System (eREMS) help it to ensure all operations and procedures minimize environmental risk and include safe disposal of waste.

Read our 2018 Sustainability Report

المسئولية الاجتماعية

تحرص إيديتا على توفير بيئة عمل آمنة وباقة من المميزات التنافسية لجميع الموظفين باعتبارهم أهم أصول الشركة، كما تلتزم الشركة بالمساهمة في الارتقاء بفرق العمل وتطوير مسيرتهم المهنية من خلال تقديم الدورات التدريبية والتعليمية بصفة دورية.

وتقوم الشركة بتنظيم ورش عمل مختلفة لفريق المبيعات، حيث تهدف كلٍ منها إلى تطوير مجموعة محددة من المهارات، علمًا بأن إيديتا قامت بتقييم احتياجات فريق العمل مطلع عام 2018، ثم دعوة شركة Beacon Training UK لتقديم دورات التدريب لفريق الإدارة الوسطى بقطاع المبيعات خلال أبريل وديسمبر 2018، تركيزًا على تحسين الإطار العام للمهارات الإدارية والكفاءة التشغيلية لدى الموظفيين.

وتعد إيديتا أول شركة في مصر تلتفت إلى أهمية دمج وترسيخ ثقافة عمل فعالة ومتوائمة مع طبيعة أنشطتها الصناعية، حيث قامت بدمج السبع مبادئ التي قام باستحداثها Franklin Covey تحت اسم 7 Habits of Highly Effective People، ثم تطويرها إلى نسخة متوافقة مع طبيعة الأنشطة الصناعية بالشركة خلال عام 2018 بالتعاون مع مؤسسة Franklin Covey Egypt. وقد تم تدريب 785 عامل بالشركة على تبني تلك المبادئ خلال عام 2018، من خلال دورات تدريبية بلغ إجمالي مدتها ما يعادل 1570 يوم عمل، حيث أثمرت عن زيادة كفاءة الموظفين بالشركة مع تشجيعهم على تطوير مهارات التفكير النقدي وتحديد المهام والمبادرة بتنفيذها.

(UNGC) مبادرة الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة

تعتز إيديتا بانضمامها لمبادرة الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة، حيث مكنها ذلك من تقييم أثر ممارسات التنمية المستدامة التي تتبناها وتحديد الممارسات التي تتميز بها الشركة والمناطق والأنشطة المرغوب تطويرها وتحسينها. وتهدف مبادرة الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة إلى مساعدة الشركات وجميع الأطراف ذات الصلة على تبني أفضل الممارسات المتميزة بمردودها المستدام على البيئة وأعمال الشركة، وبالتالي المساهمة في إفادة المجتمعات المحلية بالتوازي مع الوصول لمستوى الكفاءة التشغيلية المرغوب. وقد نجحت إيديتا في الموائمة بين نموذج ممارسات الاستدامة الذي قامت بتطويره وأهداف الأمم المتحددة للتنمية المستدامة، وذلك مع التركيز على تحقيق ستة أهداف متوائمة مع الأهداف الخاصة بإيديتا باعتبارها شركة رائدة في قطاع الأغذية الخفيفة المعبأة آليًا وتحرص على الالتزام بمسئوليتها تجاه المجتمعات المحلية التي تعمل بها.

الصحة والسلامة البيئية

تضع إيديتا سلامة جميع الموظفين والعاملين على رأس أولوياتها باعتباره العامل الرئيسي في تنفيذ جميع العمليات والأنشطة. ولذلك قامت الشركة بتأسيس إدارة السلامة والصحة والبيئة مع تحديد القواعد والإجراءات اللازمة للحفاظ على أعلى مستويات السلامة وتوفير بيئة عمل آمنة، علمًا بأن الشركة قامت باستحداث وتطبيق سياسات صارمة للسلامة والصحة والبيئة بجميع عملياتها.

وتعكف الشركة على الحصول على أعلى الشهادات الدولية لمعايير السلامة والصحة المهنية، حيث أصبحت جميع المصانع التابعة لإيديتا حاصلة على شهادتي السلامة والصحة المهنية (OHSAS-18001) ونظم إدارة الجودة (ISO-9001) بحلول عام 2018، وهو ما يعكس التزام الشركة بتطبيق أعلى معايير السلامة والصحة المهنية من أجل توفير بيئة عمل آمنة لجميع الموظفين.

البيئة

تؤمن إيديتا بأهمية تأسيس أعمالها بشكل يساهم في الحفاظ على البيئة عبر تقليص البصمة البيئية لعملياتها، وذلك باعتباره أفضل الوسائل لخدمة قاعدة المستهلكين الضخمة بالتوازي مع المساهمة في دفع عجلة التنمية الاقتصادية بالبلاد. وتتمثل أبسط جهود الشركة للحفاظ على سلامة البيئة بالمجتمعات المحلية في إنشاء جميع مصانعها داخل المجمعات والمناطق الصناعية وبعيدًا عن أي مناطق السكنية، فضلاً عن تبني وتطبيق سياسات صارمة للصحة والسلامة والبيئة وكذلك نظم إدارة المخاطر البيئية لضمان خفض الأثر البيئي لعملياتها والتخلص من المخلفات بشكل آمن.

تقرير الاستدامة لعام 2018