Your CV is an essential part of the application process as it serves as the first point of contact with the recruiter. First impressions are strong ones, so your CV must be clear, concise, accurate, and factual, paying close attention to detail. Here are some tips to help you get your CV in top shape.

Use a Template

Don’t be afraid to use a CV template online or from your word processing software. These can make your CV is neat and orderly, but don’t forget to

Keep it Simple

Simple is always better, especially for CVs. Make sure to use a clear font that is readable and be sure to keep your formatting consistent throughout the document. To ensure it gets read to the end, it helps to keep your CV as short as possible without compromising details you think are relevant to the job you’re applying.

Details Are Key

Clarify details, especially when it comes to dates of employment, your education and when you attained each degree, and your job titles and descriptions. A list of responsibilities you held for each job is important to help us assess how well you fit the role you’re applying.

Update

Before you send it off, make sure your CV is updated and includes all the information you need the recruiter to know.

Double Check

Check your CV once, then check it again.  A mistake-free CV gives the best impression and shows how detail oriented you are.

تلعب سيرتك الذاتية دوراً محورياً في عملية التوظيف باعتبارها أول نقاط التواصل مع مسئولي التوظيف بالشركة. كما تعكس السيرة الذاتية الانطباعات الأولي عنك، ولذلك يجب الاهتمام بالوضوح والدقة والاختصار والتركيز على الحقائق، بالإضافة إلى الاهتمام بأدق التفاصيل. وعلى هذه الخلفية يسرنا أن نقدم لك مجموعة من النصائح التي تساعدك على إعداد سيرتك الذاتية بالشكل الأمثل.

استخدم نماذج السيرة الذاتية الجاهزة

تتيح لك نماذج السيرة الذاتية الجاهزة إمكانية إنشاء سيرة ذاتية دقيقة ومنسقة، وهي متوفرة بالعديد من المواقع الإلكترونية وكذلك برامج الكتابة مثل (Microsoft Word). ويجب أن تحرص على إضافة لمستك الشخصية على السيرة الذاتية لتضمن تميزك عن باقي المتقدمين.

البساطة

يجب أن تحرص على عنصر البساطة عند إعداد سيرتك الذاتية، إلى جانب تصميمها بشكل جذاب واستخدام خط واحد يسهل قراءته. ويتعين عليك مراعاة الاختصار حتى يتسنى لمسئولي التوظيف قراءته في مدة وجيزة، كما يجب التركيز على التفاصيل ذات الأهمية والصلة بالوظيفة التي ترغب في شغلها.

الاهتمام بالتفاصيل

يجب أن تحرص على الدقة والوضوح عند عرض المعلومات الخاصة بتاريخك الوظيفي والمؤهلات العلمية وتواريخ حصولك على الشهادات الأكاديمية والمهنية، وكذلك المسميات الوظيفية ومهامك الرئيسية خلال المناصب والوظائف التي شغلتها سابقاً حيث إنها تساهم بصورة كبيرة في تقييمك وتحديد مدى ملائمتك للوظيفة التي ترغب في شغلها.

التحديث المستمر

احرص على تحديث سيرتك الذاتية أولاً بأول مع تزويدها بجميع المعلومات والبيانات التي ترغب أن يعرفها مسئول التوظيف.

أخطاء تتجنبها

يجب ان تحرص على مراجعة سيرتك الذاتية بعناية فائقة وخلوها من الأخطاء الإملائية والنحوية وذلك لإعطاء قراءها انطباع أفضل عنك وإظهار مدي اهتمامك بالتفاصيل.