Providing our current and prospective employees with avenues for career development is the underlying goal of our training programs.. The company offers two distinct training modules: the Summer Internship Program and Edita’s Management Training Program (EMTP).

Student Programs

Edita provides an annual Summer Internship Program aimed at students, the purpose of which is to develop capable talents to give them a better chance in the job market and set them up for future success in their careers. It seeks to stoke their innovation skills and empower them to make positive changes at the places they work and, by extension, their communities. Edita targets largely university students, providing them with hands-on experience through the program all the while helping guide their future careers.

Our summer interns are given the opportunity to explore different aspects of corporate life through experiencing challenges, being given practical projects to work on, and being encouraged to innovate and take initiative. The program is 4-weeks long and applications begin in June.

Edita’s Management Training Program (EMTP)

Edita believes that by investing in and developing homegrown talents, it is sowing the seeds of its future and preparing a new generation of leaders. Edita’s Management Training Program (EMTP) aims to develop the necessary know-how and skills that will help future managers meet Edita’s growth plans and guide the company during challenging times.

We aim to establish a balanced experiential program where potential talents are put through live simulations and allowed to use their intuition – under guided mentoring – to offer solutions.

Throughout the in-depth, eight-month program, our management trainees will have cross-functional hands-on experience and be exposed to top-notch training programs. Upon completion, successful trainees will assume key positions with the opportunity to further advance in the company.

Who Are We Looking For?

Our candidates should be self-driven, committed team players with dynamic personalities, able to work in a fast-paced environment and have a positive can-do, never-say-never attitude.

Candidates should also have the following qualifications:

  • Bachelor’s degree in engineering, science, commerce, business administration, or pharmaceuticals, with a minimum GPA of 3.0 or grade “Good”
  • 0-2 years of work experience
  • Fluency in both English and Arabic

Our Trainees

Success Stories

Bassem Sanadi

Edita Management Trainee

“I was lucky enough to join the Edita Sales Management Training Program in mid 2010, which gave me the chance to work in different sales sectors (retail, wholesale, and modern trade) as a sales representative, supervisor, and area manager. I also had the chance to spend some time working in Sales Planning and Supply Chain to understand the source of all sales operations. Working as an Assistant Brand Manager in the Marketing Department gave me the opportunity to work on two key projects that I am proud to have taken part in. Getting this kind of exposure and experience set me up for success in my accounts management role and enabled me to add to the department in terms of revenue by almost quadrupling business since 2010. I’ve also developed a team of 65 employees (supervisors, sales reps., drivers, helpers, and merchandisers) that are motivated to be key players across our accounts.”

تقوم إيديتا بتقديم مجموعة واسعة من برامج التدريب لموظفيها الحاليين والمحتملين بهدف الارتقاء بمسيرتهم المهنية وتطوير مهاراتهم. وتتيح الشركة نموذجيين مختلفين من برامج التدريب وهما، برنامج التدريب الصيفي وبرنامج إيديتا لتنمية المهارات القيادية (EMTP).

برامج تدريب الطلبة

تقوم إيديتا بإطلاق برنامج تدريب صيفي سنويًا بهدف النهوض بمهارات الكوادر المتميزة من الطلبة الشباب ومنحهم الخبرات التي تساهم في تعزيز فرص حصولهم على وظائف أفضل، فضلاً عن تأهيلهم ودعم قدرتهم على تحقيق النجاح خلال مسيرتهم المهنية في المستقبل. ويركز البرنامج على استكشاف وتنمية المهارات الابتكارية لدي الطلبة بهدف تمكينهم من ترك مردود إيجابي في بيئة العمل وبالتالي المجتمعات المحيطة بيهم. ويستهدف البرنامج طلبة الجامعات بشكل أساسي بهدف توسيع آفاق خبراتهم العملية التي تساعدهم على توجيه مسيرتهم المهنية في المستقبل.

وتوفر إيديتا للمتدربين فرصة التعرف على شتى جوانب العمل بالشركة من خلال التدريب العملي على بعض المشروعات، وهو ما يضعهم أمام تحدي حقيقي ويدفعهم للابتكار وأخذ زمام المبادرة لتجاوز مختلف التحديات. وتبلغ مدة البرنامج 4 أسابيع ويتم فتح باب تقديم طلبات الالتحاق في شهر يونيو.

برنامج إيديتا لتنمية المهارات القيادية (EMTP)

تؤمن شركة إيديتا أن الاستثمار في تطوير قدرات فريق العمل يمثل الأساس الداعم لجني ثمار النمو على المدى البعيد وإعداد جيل جديد من القيادات المحترفة بشتى المجالات، ولذلك حرصت الشركة على إطلاق برنامج إيديتا لتنمية المهارات القيادية بهدف تطوير المعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لدعم جميع المديرين وضمان قدرتهم على تحقيق أهداف النمو وتوفير التوجيهات والإرشادات السليمة لتجاوز أية تحديات التي قد تواجه الشركة.

تهدف الشركة إلى تطوير برنامج تجريبي يقوم باختبار المواهب عبر محاكاة مواقف وظروف حقيقية مع السماح لهم باستخدام حسهم البديهي في تقديم حلولًا لهذه التحديات، وذلك تحت التوجيهات الإرشادية اللازمة.

وتبلغ مدة البرنامج التدريبي ثمانية أشهر، يتم خلالها اكتساب الخبرات الواسعة بمختلف الوظائف والإدارات، إلى جانب التعرف على أحدث برامج التدريب المهني. وسيتولى المتدربين المناصب الرئيسية في الشركة بعد استكمال البرنامج، بغرض إتاحة الفرصة أمامهم لتحقيق المزيد من التقدم والارتقاء الوظيفي مع إيديتا.

من الذي نبحث عنهم؟

تسعى شركة إيديتا إلى توظيف أمهر الكوادر البشرية ممن يؤمنون بقدرتهم على تحقيق أي هدف ويتمتعون بالشغف والسعي المتجدد للتقدم والتطور المستمر، إلى جانب القدرة على العمل الجماعي في بيئة تتسم بسرعة الوتيرة.

ويشترط على المتقدمين للبرنامج أن يكون حائزين على:

  • شهادة البكالوريوس في (الهندسة / العلوم / التجارة / إدارة الأعمال / الصيدلة / (التقدير التراكمي GPA 3 على الأقل أو تقدير “جيد”
  • خبرة عملية لا تقل عن عام أو عامين
  • إجادة تحدث وكتابة اللغتين العربية والإنجليزية

المتدربين

قصص نجاح

باسم السندي

حاصل على برنامج إيديتا لتنمية المهارات القيادية

انضممت إلى برنامج إيديتا لإدارة المبيعات في منتصف عام 2010، حيث استطعت أن أعمل بمختلف الأقسام (التجزئة والجملة والتجارة الحديثة) مع شغل الوظائف المتعددة بدءًا من ممثل مبيعات ثم مشرف مبيعات ووصولاً إلى مدير مبيعات. كما استعطت أن أعمل بأقسام تخطيط المبيعات وقطاع الإمداد والتوريد من أجل التعرف على نقطة انطلاق أنشطة المبيعات، فضلاً عن شغلي وظيفة مساعد مدير العلامات التجارية – الأمر الذي أتاح لي فرصة المشاركة في اثنان من المشروعات البارزة بالشركة. وقد ساهم البرنامج في تنمية مجموعة من الخبرات وتأهيلي للنجاح في منصبي الحالي حيث تمكنت من تنمية حجم أعمال إدارة المبيعات بحوالي أربعة أضعاف منذ عام 2010 وبالتالي تنمية إيرادات الإدارة بشكل ملحوظ. كما قمت بإنشاء فريق عمل يضم 65 موظفاً (مشرفين وممثلي مبيعات وسائقين وعمال وتجار)، حيث يسعى جميعهم للعب دوراً رئيسيًا في نجاح ما نحظى به من حسابات مبيعات عديدة.