Our Strategy

Since inception, Edita’s strategic vision has been rooted in providing sustainable value to all stakeholders. This strategy has paid off by helping Edita achieve substantial growth and position itself as Egypt’s leading snack food producer. The company has taken calculated steps to navigate dislocations following Egypt’s reform program while working to supply the region with a wide variety of high quality products.

Edita strives to be successful because it is committed to contributing to the country’s economic growth. Over the past two decades, Edita has also created thousands of white- and blue-collar job opportunities and raised the bar in terms of employment standards in the snack food industry.

Edita has made a conscious effort to focus on key areas that foster a strong respect for human rights, employee well-being and operational excellence. All efforts geared towards efficiency and sustainability are closely woven into policies, procedures and approaches.

Words From Our Chairman

“In order to do right by our customers and fulfill our role as a good corporate citizen, Edita cannot ignore pressing societal issues such as corruption, climate change, and human rights. Instead, we are actively joining the effort to address these issues in order to create better world for our employees, our customers, and global society.” – Hani Berzi (Chairman)

Corporate Governance & Anti-corruption efforts

Strong corporate governance is crucial to ensuring that Edita consistently operates in an efficient and ethical manner. The company’s corporate governance framework helps to guard against corruption by providing guidelines concerning overall performance, the role and responsibility of the board of directors, the relationship between the board and executive management, risk management, corporate compliance, internal controls, communication with shareholders, and financial reporting. Edita believes that businesses should actively guard against and fight all forms of corruption, including extortion, bribery, nepotism, and other forms of unethical conduct. Honesty and transparency in operations are central to Edita’s success, and its efforts to strengthen Egypt’s private sector.

Employee Development & Safety

Edita’s people are its most valuable asset, and the company strives to acknowledge this by offering a safe and rewarding employee experience. Treating employees well, recognizing their crucial role in achievements and contributing to their continuous development stems from a desire to promote fair labor standards across Egypt.

Edita puts its employees’ well-being at the forefront of its operations. Through establishing the Safety, Health and Environment (SHE) department, the company has successfully set rules and protocols that guarantee a safer work environment, and now incorporates the rigorous SHE policies into all standard procedures across its operations

Operational sustainability

Fostering sound work environments and maintaining steady levels of production counts on preserving our healthy, steady operational efficiency. Edita is extremely conscious of the importance of preparing for the future, and so all current production lines, factory upgrades and new facilities are created with this outlook in mind, making every day a day for sustainable growth.

Environmental footprint

Edita recognizes that to truly serve its customers and support Egypt’s economic growth, the company must structure its business in a way that reduces its ecological footprint and actively promotes environmental preservation.

Diversity & Inclusion

In line with its commitment to human rights, Edita actively aims to celebrate diversity and facilitate inclusion across all areas of our business. Edita believe that diversity is an asset for any company, and embracing employees’ unique experiences and perspectives can drive productivity, enhance employee satisfaction, and spur innovation. The company recruits job candidates from across Egypt and aims to fill all positions – including decision-making and management roles – with people of different backgrounds and experiences.

الاستراتيجية

تستند الرؤية الاستراتيجية التي تتبناها إيديتا إلى خلق قيمة مستدامة لجميع الأطراف ذات العلاقة، وهو ما يعكسه نجاح الشركة في تنمية أعمالها بشكل ملحوظ حتى أصبحت الشركة الرائدة في صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة المعبأة آليًا في مصر. وقد قامت الشركة باتخاذ تدابير مدروسة تهدف إلى تجاوز التحديات الناتجة عن برنامج الإصلاح الاقتصادي الضروري في مصر، بالتوازي مع مواصلة تزويد الأسواق الإقليمية بتشكيلة منتجاتها فائقة الجودة.

وقد نجحت الشركة في تحقيق العديد من الإنجازات بفضل التزامها بالمساهمة في دفع عجلة التنمية الاقتصادية بمصر، حيث قامت على مدار عشرين عامًا بتوفير الآلاف من فرص العمل للفنيين والموظفين، ونجحت في الارتقاء بمعايير التوظيف في سوق صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة المعبأة آليًا.

وعلى هذه الخلفية، ركزت إيديتا على تعزيز ودعم مجموعة من المبادئ الرئيسية ومنها دعم حقوق الإنسان والمساهمة في تحسين حياة الموظفين ودعمهم في تحقيق التميز المهني، علمًا بأن الشركة قامت بدمج معايير الاستدامة وتحسين الكفاءة بجميع أعمالها وسياساتها وخططها.

كلمة هاني برزي، رئيس مجلس إدارة إيديتا

"تسعى إيديتا دائمًا إلى التصدي لمجموعة من القضايا الاجتماعية الأكثر أهمية ومنها محاربة الفساد والحد من التغير المناخي مع تعزيز ودعم حقوق الإنسان، وذلك في إطار الالتزام بدورها تجاه تحسين حياة المواطنين باعتبارها شركة رائدة في تبني معايير المسئولية الاجتماعية، سعيًا للمساهمة في توفير مستقبل أفضل للموظفين والمستهلكين والمجتمع الدولي"

الحوكمة وجهود مكافحة الفساد

تؤمن إدارة «إيديتا» بأن تبني نظام حوكمة قوي يلعب دورًا محوريًا في ضمان تعظيم مستويات الكفاءة وترسيخ قيم ومبادئ السلوك المهني. كما يساهم نظام الحوكمة في مكافحة الفساد، من خلال توفير المبادئ والآليات التي تغطي مجموعة واسعة من ممارسات الشركة ومن بينها تقييم أداء أعضاء مجلس الإدارة وتحديد دور ومسئولية كلٍ منهم، والعلاقة بين مجلس الإدارة وبين الإدارة التنفيذية، وإدارة المخاطر، وإدارة الامتثال، وإدارة الرقابة الداخلية، والتواصل مع المساهمين، وآليات إعداد وتواصل التقارير المالية. وتحرص «إيديتا» على تطبيق قيم النزاهة والشفافية في مختلف أنشطتها باعتبارها ركيزة أساسية لنجاح الشركة وجهودها الرامية إلى تعزيز دور القطاع الخاص في مصر. كما تؤمن «إيديتا» بمسؤولية الشركات تجاه مكافحة الفساد بمختلف صوره، بما في ذلك الابتزاز والرشوة والمحسوبية وغيرها من الممارسات غير الأخلاقية.

سلامة فريق العمل والارتقاء بقدراتهم

تحرص «إيديتا» على توفير بيئة عمل آمنة ومجموعة من المميزات التنافسية لفريق العمل باعتبارهم أعظم أصول الشركة، بما في ذلك المعاملة اللائقة والإشادة بجهودهم في تحقيق مختلف الإنجازات التي تحققها الشركة مع العمل على تطوير قدراتهم بشكل مستمر، وذلك انطلاقًا من رغبة الشركة في نشر وتطبيق معايير العمل العادل في مصر.

وتضع «إيديتا» سلامة فريق العمل على رأس أولوياتها، من خلال تأسيس إدارة السلامة والصحة والبيئة مع تحديد القواعد والإجراءات اللازمة للحفاظ على أعلى مستويات السلامة وتوفير بيئة عمل آمنة، علمًا بأن الشركة قامت باستحداث وتطبيق سياسات صارمة للسلامة والصحة والبيئة بجميع أنشطتها.

الاستدامة التشغيلية

تؤمن «إيديتا» أن خلق بيئة عمل ملائمة والمحافظة على مستويات الإنتاج وتطبيق الممارسات السليمة هو أمر مرهون بمواصلة تعظيم مستويات الكفاءة التشغيلية. كما تدرك الشركة أهمية التخطيط للمستقبل، حيث تقوم بمراعاة ذلك في جميع خططها المتعلقة بتطوير خطوط الإنتاج القائمة وإجراء التحديثات بمصانعها وإنشاء المصانع الجديدة.

البصمة البيئية

تلتزم إيديتا بمراعاة تقليص البصمة البيئية لجميع أنشطتها وعملياتها عبر تبني ممارسات الحفاظ على البيئة، إيمانًا بمسؤوليتها تجاه عملائها ودورها في دعم التنمية الاقتصادية في مصر.

التنوع والشمول

في إطار التزامها بقيم حقوق الإنسان، تحرص «إيديتا» على تطبيق مبادئ التنوع والشمول ضمن مختلف أنشطتها وعملياتها التشغيلية، حيث تؤمن بأن التنوع يمثل أحد أهم الأصول التي تحظى بها أي شركة، وأن الاختلاف في الآراء والخبرات والخلفيات بين أعضاء فريق العمل يؤدي إلى زيادة الإنتاج وتشجيع الابتكار وتحقيق الرضاء بين فريق العمل. ومن ثمّ تقوم إيديتا باستقطاب العاملين من جميع المحافظات مع مراعاة توفير فرص متكافئة عبر إتاحة تقدم المرشحين بغض النظر عن خلفياتهم الاجتماعية، لشغل مختلف الوظائف المتاحة بما في ذلك المناصب التنفيذية والإدارية العليا.