مؤسسة إيديتا للتنمية المجتمعية

مؤسسة إيديتا للتنمية المجتمعية


التأسيس

قامت شركة إيديتا بإنشاء «مؤسسة إيديتا للتنمية الاجتماعية» في مارس 2020 بهدف دمج وتعزيز مبادرات التنمية الاجتماعية التي تتبناها في مصر تحت مظلة واحدة، باعتبارها إحدى الوسائل التي تتبناها الشركة في تحقيق رؤيتها وأهدافها.

الاستراتيجية

تركز المؤسسة جهودها على مبادرات التنمية الاجتماعية والتنمية المستدامة في مصر، وتحديدًا في قطاعي التعليم والرعاية الصحية، في ضوء حرصها على إحداث تغيير إيجابي ملموس بالمجتمعات المحلية.

الأنشطة والمبادرات الحديثة

تمثلت أولى مبادرات المؤسسة في التبرع بمبلغ 2 مليون جنيه لصالح مؤسسة مصر الخير خلال أبريل 2020، حيث تم توظيف قيمة التبرع في توفير أجهزة التنفس الصناعي ومعدات الوقاية الشخصية اللازمة لحماية الأطقم الطبية بمستشفيات العزل الصحي بشتى أنحاء الجمهورية، سعياً للمساهمة في احتواء انتشار فيروس (كوفيد – 19).


وفي ضوء جهود المؤسسة المستمرة للمساهمة في تخفيف الآثار الناتجة عن انتشار فيروس (كوفيد – 19)، قامت المؤسسة في مايو 2020 بالتبرع بتشكيلة منتجات بقيمة 2 مليون جنيه لصالح قافلة تحيا مصر للمساعدات الإنسانية، والتي تستهدف توزيع 300 ألف كرتونة مواد غذائية على 300 قرية في 16 محافظة مصرية من أجل دعم الأسر الأولى بالرعاية، علمًا بأن القافلة مثلت أكبر قافلة مساعدات إنسانية من نوعها في مصر.


تابعونا على جميع مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي

Edita Foundation

Edita Foundation for Social Development


Establishment

In March 2020, Edita Foundation for Social Development was established to consolidate all Edita’s longstanding corporate social responsibility initiatives in Egypt under one umbrella and be a vehicle to advance its mission and vision.

Strategy

The foundation will focus its efforts towards social development and sustainability in Egypt, with a particular focus on education and healthcare. The foundation strives to be a pioneer in better serving our communities and giving back to our people.

Recent Activities

In April 2020, Edita Foundation for Social Development pledged EGP 2 million to Misr El Kheer foundation in support of the Breathe Campaign. The funds were utilized to purchase critically needed medical ventilators and personal protective equipment for the nation’s hospital system in response to the COVID-19 outbreak.


In May 2020, as part of Edita Foundation for Social Development’s continued efforts to help curb the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak, EGP 2 million worth of Edita products were donated to the aid convoy launched by the Tahya Misr Fund to support families impacted by the outbreak. The foundation’s second COVID-19 initiative saw 300,000 food boxes distributed to families in 300 villages across 16 governorates, making it the largest humanitarian aid convoy of its kind in Egypt.


Follow us on our social media channels