Edita Food Industries Signs Memorandum of Understanding With Dislog Group to Establish Joint Venture in the Kingdom of Morocco

The joint venture will see Edita and leading Moroccan distributor Dislog Group establish a manufacturing facility — a cornerstone in realizing Edita’s strategy of expanding its regional footprint as it embarks on a path to becoming a home-grown, multi-country player.

Cairo, 10 December 2017

Edita Food Industries S.A.E. (EFID.CA on the Egyptian Exchange and EFIFq.L on the London Stock Exchange), a leader in the Egyptian packaged snack food market announced today it will directly enter the Moroccan snack food market through a greenfield investment with Morocco’s Dislog Group.

Edita signed a memorandum of understanding with the leading local distributor to form a joint venture, “Edita Food Industries – Morocco”, that leverages Edita’s manufacturing and technical industry experience and competitive products combined with Dislog’s extensive distribution network and logistical strength. The terms of the agreement stipulate that Edita will be majority owner of the venture with 51% stake.

Commercial operations will begin in early 2018 with exports of Edita’s products to Morocco, while the second stage will entail the establishment of a state-of-the-art manufacturing facility in 2019 with an initial investment estimated at around USD 10 million.

Dislog Group has substantial distribution muscle with over 65,000 distribution points across the kingdom and a fleet of more than 780 vehicles and 26 regional warehouses serving the demands of 35 million consumers nationwide. The group covers the full sales and distribution value chain from factory to consumer and is the trusted partner of global brands.

“Edita will share values and natural synergies in expertise with Dislog, whether it’s in our approach to business, our respective industry know-how or our growth ambitions. Morocco itself is a very attractive market due to its strong domestic demand and significant growth potential in the segments in which we operate,” said Edita Chairman and Managing Director Hani Berzi.

“This partnership is an exciting new step in our journey from a leading local manufacturer into a competitive regional player. As we enter the Moroccan market, we aim to capitalize on our successful track record and replicate a proven business model of marketing and manufacturing excellence, calling on the same expertise in research and development, production, and distribution that has seen us succeed in Egypt. We will continue to be aggressive in terms of delivering on our long-term strategy to maximize growth. I look forward to reporting on our progress in Morocco and other regional markets in the years ahead as we continue to grow and diversify our revenue streams and create value for all our shareholders,” Berzi added.

Egypt-based Edita is the leading provider of packaged snack food in North Africa’s largest consumer market and a growing exporter. It manufactures, markets and distributes a range of branded baked snack products while controlling a market-leading portfolio of proprietary brands.

شركة «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية» توقع مذكرة تفاهم مع مجموعة «ديسلوج» لإنشاء مشروع مشترك في السوق المغربي

في إطار استراتيجية التوسعات التي تتبناها، «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية» توقع مذكرة تفاهم مع مجموعة «ديسلوج» للتوسع في السوق المغربي الواعد سعيًا لترسيخ ريادتها بصناعة الأغذية الخفيفة المعبأة آليًا على الساحة الإقليمية.

القاهرة في 10 ديسمبر2017

أعلنت اليوم شركة «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية» (كود البورصة المصرية EFID.CA وبورصة لندن EFIFq.L) – الرائدة بصناعة الأغذية الخفيفة في مصر– عن توقيع مذكرة تفاهم مع مجموعة «ديسلوج» والتي بموجبها يعتزم الأطراف إنشاء شركة «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية –  المغرب» بهدف تعزيز التواجد المباشر بسوق الأغذية الخفيفة المعبأة آليًا في المغرب.

ويقوم المشروع المشترك على توظيف المعرفة الفنية والتشغيلية التي تحظى بها إيديتا، وخبرتها الواسعة بسوق الأغذية الخفية المعبأة آليًا، فضلًا عن المكانة التنافسية التي تنفرد بها علاماتها التجارية الأكثر رواجًا، إلى جانب شبكة التوزيع الهائلة وخدمات الدعم اللوجستي التي تتمتع بها شركة «ديسلوج». وبمقتضى هذه الاتفاقية، سوف تمتلك شركة «إيديتا» حصة الأغلبية بنسبة 51% في الشركة الجديدة.

وسوف تقوم «إيديتا» بمقتضى هذه الاتفاقية بتصدير منتجاتها الابتكارية والمميزة إلى السوق المغربي مطلع عام 2018، على أن يتم إنشاء مصنع جديد وفقًا لأحدث ما وصلت إليه تكنولوجيا التصنيع مع بداية عام 2019، وذلك باستثمارات مبدئية تصل إلى 10 مليون دولار.

جدير بالذكر أن مجموعة «ديسلوج» تحظى بشبكة توزيع هائلة في المغرب تصل إلى حوالي 65 ألف نقطة توزيع منتشرة في أنحاء المملكة، وكذلك أسطول يضم أكثر من 780 شاحنة توزيع و26 مستودع لخدمات الدعم اللوجيستي لخدمة أكثر من 35 مليون مستهلك في أنحاء البلاد. وتقوم المجموعة بتقديم باقة متكاملة من خدمات البيع والتوزيع من المصنع إلى المستهلك، فضلًا عن كونها الشريك الرسمي للعديد من العلامات التجارية العالمية.

وأكد المهندس هاني برزي رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية»، أن الشراكة الجديدة تتيح فرصة متميزة لتبادل الخبرات الواسعة التي تحظى بها الشركتين، وذلك وفقا للرؤية المشتركة وتطلعات النمو وكذلك القيم الراسخة التي تجمع بين «إيديتا» و«ديسلوج» فضلًا عن مقومات النمو الهائلة التي تحظى بها صناعة الأغذية المعبأة آليًا في السوق المغربي.

وأضاف برزي أن الشراكة الجديدة تعد خطوة هامة في إطار استراتيجية التوسعات التي تتبناها «إيديتا» بهدف تعزيز ريادتها على الساحة الإقليمية. ومع اقترابها من دخول السوق المغربي، تسعى «إيديتا» إلى إعادة تكرار النموذج الناجح الذي حققته في مصر عبر توظيف الخبرات الواسعة التي تنفرد بها الشركة في مجالات البحث والتطوير، وكذلك أحدث ما وصلت إليه خطوط الإنتاج، ومنظومة التسويق، وشبكة التوزيع. وأشار برزي إلى أن الشركة سوف تعكف خلال الفترة المقبلة على تنفيذ استراتيجية طموحة لتعظيم معدلات النمو على المدى البعيد، مؤكدًا أن «إيديتا» تتطلع إلى تنمية حصتها السوقية في السوق المغربي وغيرها من الأسواق الإقليمية خلال السنوات المقبلة، تزامنًا مع استحداث قنوات جديدة لتنمية وتنويع الإيرادات ولاسيما بالعملة الأجنبية، وكذلك تعظيم العائد الاستثماري للمساهمين.

«إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية»، هي الشركة الرائدة في قطاع الصناعات الغذائية المعبأة آليًا بالسوق المصري، وتتخصص شركة «إيديتا» في إنتاج وتصنيع وتسويق وتوزيع باقة متنوعة من المخبوزات. وتضم محفظة الشركة عددًا من العلامات التجارية المحلية الرائجة، كما تمتلك عددًا من العلامات التجارية الدولية.