إيديتا للتجارة والتوزيع تعقد شراكة استراتيجية مع «فوري» لتفعيل منظومة التحصيل غير النقدي

إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية تطلق منتج «تودو كب كيك» الجديد بقطاع الكيك
يناير 16, 2024

أعلنت اليوم شركة «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية» (كود البورصة المصرية EFID.CA وبورصة لندن EFID.L) – الرائدة بصناعة الأغذية الخفيفة المعبأة آليًا في مصر – عن توقيع شركتها التابعة «إيديتا للتجارة والتوزيع» شراكة استراتيجية مع شركة فوري، الرائدة في حلول الدفع والتحصيل الإلكتروني في مصر، لتوفير الحلول اللازمة لتيسير أنظمة التحصيل الإلكتروني ورقمنةدورة تحصيل المبيعات.

وبموجب هذه الشراكة، ستتمكن إيديتا من توظيف حلول تكنولوجيا الخدمات المالية المقدمة من فوري في التحويل الرقمي لعمليات التحصيل النقدي بشركة إيديتا للتجارة والتوزيع. وستتيح هذه الحلول لشبكة إيديتا من الموزعين والتجار إيداع قيمة المبيعات من خلال شبكة مكينات فوري للدفع الإلكتروني المنتشرة في مختلف أنحاء مصر. وعلى هذا النحو، ستساهم هذه الخطوة في تسهيل عمليات التحصيل غير النقدي لمندوبي المبيعات بإيديتا، وتحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية بوجه عام.
تأتي هذه الشراكة الاستراتيجية ضمن جهود إيديتا للتحويل الرقمي لعملياتها الرئيسية، والتي تمثل أحد الركائز الهامة لاستراتيجية الاستدامة البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة (ESG) التي تتبناها. كما تتفق هذه الخطوة مع التوجه العالمي للتحويل الرقمي لإدارة المدفوعات والتحصيل بهدف إرساء نموذج أعمال يتسم بأعلى مستويات الاستدامة والحفاظ على البيئة.

وفي هذا السياق، أعرب المهندس هاني برزي رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة «إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية» عن سعادته بالشراكة مع شركة فوري الرائدة في خدمات الدفع الإلكتروني في مصر؛ باعتبارها خطوة هامة لإيديتا من أجل التحويل الرقمي لمنظومة التحصيل النقدي بشبكة التجارة والتوزيع التابعة، مما سيثمر عن تحسين دورة التحصيل النقدي. وأوضح برزي أن هذه الشراكة ستساهم أيضًا في تعزيز التحوّل الرقمي على مستوى شركة إيديتا، وهو ركيزة أساسية لاستراتيجية الاستدامة البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة “ESG” التي تتبناها. وأكد برزي تطلعه للعمل مع فريق فوري خلال الفترة القادمة لتحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية التي تتبناها إيديتا.

جدير بالذكر أن شركة إيديتا للتجارة والتوزيع تحظى بشبكة مبيعات وتوزيع واسعة تضم 55 ألف نقطة بيع، و26 مركز توزيع، و1,065 أسطول، فضلاً عن 900 مندوب مبيعات.

Edita Trade and Distribution signs a commercial agreement with Fawry to streamline cashless collections

Edita Food Industries launches new cake offering TODO Cupcake
January 16, 2024

Edita Food Industries S.A.E. (EFID.CA on the Egyptian Exchange and EFID.L on the London Stock Exchange), a leader in the Egyptian packaged snack food market, is pleased to announce that its subsidiary, Edita Trade and Distribution has partnered up with Fawry, the leading provider of e-payment services in Egypt, to facilitate cashless collections across Edita’s points of sale.

Through this partnership Edita will be able to deploy Fawry’s fintech solutions to transform its trade cash management processes, enabling the company’s distribution and retail partners to deposit sales funds through Fawry’s e-payment network, which has extensive reach across Egypt. The integration of Fawry’s cutting-edge e-payment services will not only facilitate cashless collections by Edita’s sales representatives, but also enhance the overall performance of its trade cash cycle, streamline financial transactions, and drive Edita’s operational efficiency to new heights.

This strategic move to digitalize a key aspect of the company’s operations aligns with Edita’s strategy to implement digital transformation and efficiency projects as one of the key pillars of its ESG strategy; and is in line with global trends in digital payments and promoting a more sustainable and environmentally responsible business model.

Commenting on the agreement, Edita’s Chairman Hani Berzi said, “We are very pleased to announce our partnership with Fawry, Egypt’s leading provider of e-payment services, who will help Edita digitalize cash collection across its merchant network, improve trade cash management and enhance overall operational efficiency for our business. This is a crucial step toward advancing digital transformation across our organization, which is a key pillar of Edita’s ESG strategy. We look forward to working with the team at Fawry and to realizing our strategic objectives through this partnership.”

Edita Trade and Distribution currently boasts an expansive sales and distribution network, featuring 55,000 points of sale, 26 distributions centers, 1,065 fleets, and 900 sales representatives.